Crisis overted

So the Kitchen paint crisis is over!! Thanks to Chris’ expert advise, he’s such a great sounding board, we were able to come up with a solution. I am happy to report that the paint has been corrected and all painting in Snowball is now COMPLETE!!! Mission accomplished!! I ended up sponging the yellow color all over the existing paint. Then I mixed some left over off white with the yellow to tone it down just a tad and sponged everything again. I love it!! Thrilled!! I’ve always wanted a yellow kitchen and now I have one!!

The picture doesn’t do it justice. I’ll try taking a new one with the camera for yens.

We also found the perfect decal to put up!!  Looks like a perfect fit to us!! And at 15″ by 15″ it’s also a perfect fit on the wall kiddy corner to the microwave.

Gotta get to moving in!! More to come later.

 

Leave a Reply

