A BIG Thank YOU!!

Have you ever stopped to think about how much power your words have? I love this quote by Maya Angelou –

“People may forget what you said…but people will never forget how you made them feel.”

I’ve always tried to think about what I say to people as to not hurt their feelings. Sometimes I’ve succeeded but other times I have failed miserably. I hadn’t thought about the impact of the written word until starting this blog. Once you put something in writing for the whole world to see every comma, phrase and saying is now up for interpretation and could be taken a hundred different ways… It is always our intention for you to smile, laugh, learn something, be moved or on some level inspired after reading our blog.

Today marks the 10,000th View of the blog and this will be our 133rd Post. Our little blog has been viewed in 26 countries around the world including Ireland, Korea, Italy, Kenya and Singapore. And our ‘little’ family has grown to 113 followers. This is amazing to us and very humbling. We want you all to know how much we appreciate the support, the advice, the encouragement and we cherish the friendships and above all the LOVE we feel from you on a daily basis. This little blog started as a way to keep in touch with friends and family near and far while we travel. It has turned into much much more for me. I never expected to fall in love with the blog like I have. Corresponding with you is one of the greatest joys of my life. I’m constantly thinking about what to write to you next, which pictures would you like, what stories you’d want to hear. I always envision us chatting over coffee, the very best of friends.

So Thank YOU!! Thank you for coming along with us on this journey, for welcoming us into your lives and allowing us to share our world with you.

We love ya!!

Chris and Kristy

14 thoughts on “A BIG Thank YOU!!

  1. Thank you for taking us on this great adventure with you. I have been traveling without leaving my couch and it has been wonderful. You are a grand story teller; not everyone has the gift of being able to tell the story of an every day occurrence and make it interesting. You are blessed with a wonderful gift. I have felt the heat of Texas, experienced a rainstorm in a RV, and the cold concrete floor at Amazon. Thank you for sharing with us.

    My mom and dad were full time RV’ers and this has brought back so many memories. I always enjoyed their stories of their adventures. They usually spent their winters in Texas.

    I hope you and Chris continue to enjoy many more great adventures!!

    • Thank You!! Chris has always been the one to delight the audiences with his knack for animated storytelling. I guess I must of picked up a thing or two along the way from him. πŸ™‚ There is such a big beautiful world to go explore out there…we can’t wait to get to it!! I can’t help but think of my Grandma & Poppa in their RV a lot of the time… I just wish I had asked them about their adventures when I had the chance…

  2. Kristy really enjoying reading you blog it’s a fun way to keep up with you. Have read everyone of your posts and look forward to the next. Be safe and much love

  3. It’s so much fun to follow your blog. You come across as being so warm, open, friendly and happy that it brightens my days to read your posts!

    Sure glad you enjoy writing and sharing your days with us! πŸ™‚

  4. your blog has helped me in so many ways. mostly thru the ’empty nest syndrom. of you and sonshine moving away. i love what michelle said. she said it all.. i love you forever my daughter…

    • It’s hard to believe we’re heading towards the 2 year mark since we left Idaho… Oh how life has changed since then… We’ll get back to Idaho soon we hope!! We love and miss you like crazy!! XOXO

Leave a Reply

