Change is Inevitable

Today we were hit by another infamous Kansas storm. We fared much better this time around but I must admit since the last run-in my opinion of thunderstorms has changed dramatically. I used to love ’em. But today was not so much fun. It seemed like every 5 minutes I was back checking the weather map charting when the storm was going to hit and how bad it was supposed to be. As the storm got pushed back further and further in the day my anxiety level went up. Even knowing that this storm was going to hit today I had a hard time sleeping this morning. What if it came early and we were caught off guard?? I was so tired but I couldn’t sleep on the couch. I had to crawl, more like weasel my way, back into bed with Chris. I didn’t feel safe. I was scared. It seemed so silly but I couldn’t help it. A thousand ‘what ifs’ ran rampant through my brain. It wasn’t as bad as I was bracing for, just the normal wind and rain with thunder and lightning. No damage. No injuries. Just some rain.

Hibernating, OK hiding, inside the rig all day gave us a lot of time to think about what we’re going to do, discuss it, research it and in the end begin our pursuit of a new job. Not quite ready to release all the details but it would involve a more permanent job and leaving Snowball behind. There are lots of reasons and all will be revealed in due time.

I’m not sure what the future holds for us, not that any of us do, but I feel good about our decision today. It’s been a long productive but stressful day and I can hardly keep my eyes open a minute longer. But I wanted to let you all know that all is well and I’ve been missing you.

More to come soon.

With much love

Mrs Madcap

5 thoughts on “Change is Inevitable

  1. Inquiring minds want to know: What’s the update on amazon.com? Did you talk to HR? Will they put you in a lighter duty job?

    I can only imagine how scared you were about the storm after your last encounter! Did everything turn out okay? I’d be freaked out especially with tornadoes on the list of possible weather.

Leave a Reply

