Definition of Madcap

I’ve been pondering the future of the blog…looking at new themes, trying to come up with a new title, wondering about what in the world I’m going to write to you about. As I’m tossing ideas around and hunting through thousands of pics looking for something that strikes my fancy it occurs to me that Madcap is the perfect name for us, always has been, and I couldn’t imagine changing it. You see Chris has always used Madcap for everything. It started out as a cute play on his initials and then slowly over the years became synonymous, Chris = Madcap. Way back when we first started dating he told me what the word Madcap means but over time I’d forgotten completely. So I looked it up again yesterday and I was surprised at what I found.

Noun    1.    madcap – a reckless impetuous irresponsible person
daredevil, harum-scarum, swashbuckler, hothead, lunatic
adventurer, venturer – a person who enjoys taking risks
tearaway – a reckless and impetuous person
Adj.    1.    madcap – characterized by undue haste and lack of thought or deliberation; “a hotheaded decision”; “liable to such impulsive acts as hugging strangers“; “an impetuous display of spending and gambling”; “madcap escapades”; (`brainish’ is archaic)
brainish, impetuous, tearaway, hotheaded, impulsive
incautious – lacking in caution; “an incautious remark”; “incautious talk”

Madcap is a perfect fit for us!! Some may consider it an insult to be called madcap in a situation but not us, we take pride in our madcap ways. You see we get giddy over the thought of an adventure and I’ve always been rather impulsive, some would say to the point of being incautious, but I get a thrill out of taking a risk. That’s how we see things. I believe there’s a little madcap in every dreamer.

So I answered my own question… Sure there will be some changes to the blog over the next few weeks but Madcap is us and I wouldn’t change a thing!! Remember, 2013 is the year of going for it and having no regrets!!

Well, I’m off to take in another gorgeous Texas sunrise. Just one of the many things we’ll miss from Texas. Hope y’all have a Fantabulous Saturday where ever it may take you!!

With Much Love

Mrs Madcap!!

 

 

5 thoughts on “Definition of Madcap

  1. With the whole popularity of Storage Wars on TV and several other similar shows that have sprung, maybe some contribution of your thoughts of working in that job sector…

  2. I wish you both so much fun, excitement and just plain being yourselves… Good luck on the new venture… It sounds wonderful. The big plus being in New Orleans should bea hoot….. What ever you write about , we will enjoy. Keeping the upcycling going and crafts… Looking forward to the new look on here.

Leave a Reply

