Surgery Update

Sorry for the delay with my surgery update. I must have fallen asleep half a dozen times while trying to write this yesterday…so bare with the scattered thoughts just this once. πŸ˜‰ No worries though, feeling much more like myself today but still tired. Let the recoup begin!!

Now I understand what the nurse meant by drive-thru surgery. Talk about a wam bam thank you mam! Arrive at 7am, surgery at 8:30 and home by noon. That’s my kinda schedule!! It didn’t feel rushed and it didn’t feel like I was wasting a whole lot of time just sitting around waiting either. They have it down to a science which is something I appreciated very much.

I’m sore and tired but nothing out of the ordinary. I slept pretty good last night in the recliner but I hope to be able to get into bed today. The waterbed has a lot of perks to it but getting in and out with a boo boo isn’t one of em. More than likely I’ll be officially off work until the 26th when my stitches come out and I get checked over by the surgeon. Today when I get to shower, hallelujah, I’ll get my first peak at my 4 new beauty marks on my tummy. Besides for a few limitations on pushing, pulling and lifting I am in the clear to return to eating whatever I want, driving and pretty much everything else in daily life. Chris on the other hand doesn’t agree and still has his “I am man, hear me roar” hat on. With that I’m not allowed to do anything besides pee by myself. We’ll see how long either of us can stand that. Our assistant will be in today for half the day which will allow Chris to get some chores done on the property and hover. I’m so very grateful we were able to do this for the slowest week of the month. It makes it so much easier on Chris to carry the whole load and puts my mind at ease.

My new Mini friend, my twinkie, brought me the most gorgeous orchid for the office yesterday. A wide array of the most fabulous purples you’ve ever seen!! Thank you Miss Rebecca!! Love Ya!!

Not much else to report. Lots of sleep and good drugs in my future. πŸ˜€

Thank you for all the comments, calls, emails and texts!! They meant the world to me and I needed them more than you know. Y’all are the bestest EVER!!

With Much Love

Kristy

8 thoughts on “Surgery Update

  1. They don’t mess around anymore getting us in and out…glad it went smooth! Listen to the doctor’s order….rest, rest, and rest more and with each day you’ll be back to your own self – READING TO ROAR again :O)

    • As usual…with perfect timing…Chris is tired of being in charge just as I’m starting to feel like my old peppy self. The ‘Roar’ of Chris is over for the time being. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

