Eat Better. Feel Better. Live Better.

The New Year got off to a screaming start…over a week into 2014 already…how did that happen?? How it always happens I suppose, we get busy and wrapped up in our own little worlds and before I know it – POOF – I’m behind again

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!

I brought in the New Year with the plague…well the tail end of it anyway… I didn’t quite make it to midnight but I sure did try!! Regardless, Chris was there at the stroke of Midnight to give me my kisses to start the year off on the right foot.

So many people are all about the “Resolutions”. I admit, more than once, I’ve fallen into the “Resolution” craze too…and how did that work out?? A big fat NOTHING CHANGED!! So, I’ve hung up the “Resolutions” and opted for the tried and true method of doing the best I can every day. Now, don’t get me wrong…I do have goals for 2014. But this time I realize that it’ll probably take the whole year (maybe even longer for some) to accomplish said goals. There lies the problem with “Resolutions” vs “Goals”!!! If within the first few weeks of the year I hadn’t kept my Resolution then I failed – game over. But a Goal is something I can strive for day after day until I get there – regardless of the date on the calendar. So long as I’m moving in the right direction I’m making progress. That’s a big ole WIN in my book!!

Alex, our Twinks, made the “Resolution” to be a better man. I think that’s perfect!! Isn’t that what we all really want, to be a better version of our current selves?? Doesn’t matter the individual resolution or goal…in the end it all can be summed up as we’re striving to do better, to feel better, to make others feel better, to improve upon ourselves. I am striving to be a better Kristy, a better wife, a better daughter, a better bestie, a better employee – a better everything to everyone, for myself and for all of you.

Chris found one of those oh so popular heavy plastic bracelets with the clever sayings on em once that simply said Eat Better. Since then we’ve always said, Eat Better. Feel Better. Live Better.

Wishing you BETTER throughout the entire year!!

With Much Love

Kristy

Leave a Reply

