Happy Early Valentine’s Day !!!

Chris and I are funny about Valentines Day. Well…when you get to the 19th one it’s a little different from the first dozen or so. 🙂 We always discuss what we’re doing or not doing for each other before all the holidays and our birthdays. It’s always a good idea to be on the same page but it also prevents any hurt feelers because one of us ‘assumed’ and the other didn’t get the memo. This year for V day was no different except I wanted to celebrate it. But what to do??  Leave it to Chris to find the perfect gift to ourselves and each other.

fitbitHere it is, our new pedometers!! We each got the other a FitBit Flex. You wear it like a bracelet and just go about your business…doesn’t get much simpler than that!! They are sooooo much better than the FitBit Classic pedometer we originally had!! They sync to the fitbit.com website that tracks all our steps, mileage, weight loss, measurements, calories burned, sleep patterns, food intake – everything you can think of these babies can track it for you!! I’m in LOVE with our new FitBits!!

Chris got the slate blue in the picture but I had to be bold about it and got the lime green one. 🙂 Seeing it on my wrist constantly reminds me to get my butt moving to reach my 10,000 steps for the day. It shows me how close (or far) from my goal I am to push me. A little extra motivation is chasing Chris…he always seems to be ahead of me…can’t let him win at everything!! What we’re learning is that 10,000 steps really isn’t that difficult. It’s more than we were doing unknowingly before but not too much of a stretch. Chris had the brilliant idea to start setting new goals every week, a stretch goal, adding about 2,000 steps a week. Slow and steady wins the race!!

I know what some of you must be thinking…exercise stuff for Valentines Day?!?! That would never fly in my house!! Here’s how we look at it, putting things in a little different perspective… I love Chris more than words, more than anything, more than life itself…the best gift of all is more time together!! See the connection?? The healthier we are the more time we’ll have together!! That’s what Valentines Day is all about right??

Hope you have a fabulous Valentine’s Day with your sweetie!! Like it or not…chocolate does not make the world go round. Love does!!

With Much Love

Kristy

Leave a Reply

